top of page


Executive Director: Tom Harris, B. Eng., M. Eng. (Mech., thermofluids), Ottawa, Ontario; View a short excerpt of a public presentation by Mr. Harris.

From 2009 to 2011 (four sessions), he taught a total of 1,500 students "Climate Change: an Earth Sciences Perspective", a second year course in the Faculty of Sciences at Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada. An excerpt from a 2011 lecture may be seen here. Mr. Harris speaks about the approach he has taken with this course here (March 30, 2011).


Learn more about Mr. Harris. Contact Mr. Harris by e-mail by clicking here.


Economics/Policy Advisor and Director: Robert Lyman, Ottawa-based energy policy consultant and Principal at ENTRANS Policy Research Group, Inc. Mr. Lyman spent 37 years in the Canadian public service as a diplomat, economist, and policy advisor and ten years as a consultant on energy, transportation and the environmental policy issues.

Learn more about Mr. Lyman.

Robert Lyman - portrait.png

Director: Bill ReidB. Eng. (electrical). Mr. Reid is a graduate in electrical engineering from the University of Toronto and has obtained a Certificate in Control Engineering from the University of Cambridge. His career spanned three federal departments in Ottawa: National Defence (combat systems engineer with the Canadian Navy); Industry, Trade and Commerce (ITC); and External Affairs and International Trade.

Learn more about Mr. Reid. 

Bill Reid - portrait.png

Director: Jay Lehr, PhD, former Science Director of The Heartland Institute. Dr. Lehr is is an internationally renowned scientist, author and speaker who has testified before Congress on dozens of occasions on environmental issues and consulted with nearly every agency of the national government, as well as many foreign countries. He is a leading authority on groundwater hydrology.


Learn more about Dr. Lehr.

Jay Lehr - portrait.png

DirectorTerry Dunleavy, MBE, JP, North Shore City, New Zealand. View a short excerpt of the presentation Mr. Dunleavy gave in May 2009 in New York City. Read his November 18, 2013 piece in the New Zealand Herald about the importance of the wine industry in NZ.


Learn more about Mr. Dunleavy. ​Contact Mr. Dunleavy by e-mail by clicking here.

Terry Dunleavy - portrait.jpg

DirectorBryan Leyland, M.Sc., FIEE, FIMechE, FIPENZ, consulting engineer, Auckland, New Zealand. View a short excerpt of the presentation Mr. Leyland gave in May 2010 in Chicago.


Learn more about Mr. Leyland. Contact Mr. Leyland by e-mail by clicking here.

Bryan Leyland - portrait.png

Director: John McLean, PhD. Mr. McLean has been extracting and analysing climate data since 2004. He was an Expert Reviewer of the IPCC’s 2013 Climate Assessment Report and an Expert Reviewer of the second order draft of the Working Group I component of the forthcoming IPC AR6. 

Learn more about Mr. McLean.


ICSC has two advisory boards with associated consultant advisers: one each for science and policy.

ICSC Science Advisory Board:

1. Ian D. Clark, PhD, Professor (isotope hydrogeology and paleoclimatology), Dept. of Earth Sciences, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

2. Paul Copper, BSc, MSc, PhD, DIC, FRSC, Professor Emeritus, Department of Earth Sciences, Laurentian University Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

3. Christopher Essex, PhD, professor of applied mathematics, and Associate Chair, Department of Applied Mathematics, Former Director, Program in Theoretical Physics, University of Western Ontario, Former NSERC postdoc at the Canadian Climate Centre's Numerical Modelling Division (GCM), London, Ontario, Canada

4. Madhav L. Khandekar, PhD, consultant meteorologist, (former) Research Scientist, Environment Canada, Editor "Climate Research” (03-05), Editorial Board Member "Natural Hazards, IPCC Expert Reviewer 2007, Unionville, Ontario, Canada

5. Fred Michel, PhD, former Director, Institute of Environmental Sciences, and Associate Professor of Earth Sciences, Carleton University, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

6. Brian Pratt, PhD, Professor of Geology (Sedimentology and Paleontology), University of Saskatchewan (see Professor Pratt's article on p. 10 - 12 here for a summary of his views), Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

ICSC Policy Advisory Board:

1. Terry Dunleavy, MBE, JP, North Shore City, New Zealand. Strategic Advisor and Founding Chairman. Contact Mr. Dunleavy by e-mail by clicking here.

2. Robert Lyman, Ottawa-based energy policy consultant and Principal at ENTRANS Policy Research Group, Inc. 

Subscribe to our mailing list for updates!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page